Sunday, 10 June 2012

I say this EVERY spring...

"I won't be quite so busy next spring".

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Of course, it's the nature of my work. Music teachers and musicians are busy in the spring. We all decide that April, May and June would be great months to work ourselves to death putting on performances with EVERY ensemble we are connected with. (I know, I know...."with which we are connected"....I was try not to be too pedantic....)

Added to the 'normal' stress of this time of the year (although the word 'normal' is not often used when referring to those of my ilk) are the following interesting events.....

  • My partner cut his wrist with an axe. Yes, and axe. He was splitting wood and missed. Not sure how that happens, but I guess it does. We have spent countless hours together recently in ER's, OR's, and other assorted waiting rooms. Fun.
  • I have a new job for the Fall. Which is good. Except the school that I teach at now is a little pissed at me for leaving, and the school I am going to in September is a little pissed at me for going there, so, all-in-all, there are lots of people pissed at me. I've always done well with that....not. I'm am using it as an opportunity to learn to function effectively while lots of people are pissed at me. I hope I don't have to practice for too long. 
  • My partner (as mentioned above in the axe paragraph) was tying his shoe and felt one of the four severed but re-sewn tendons snap. He's REALLY happy now.
  • Same partner has been on the waiting list for a new right knee, for two years. His time came up, and they won't do it...something to do with the huge gash on his wrist, infection, healing time....more cheer and bliss....
  • Did I mention that I seem to be surrounded by pissed and/or deflated/defeated/depressed people?
  • Every single day on my calendar between now and August 18th has 'stuff' one it. Oh yeah, I get three days off over the summer. Oh yeah...Jim will be getting his knee replaced....better use those vacation days for that.....
I'll be fine.....I'm just bitching. And considering no-one reads this blog, I could bitch about anyone and anything, and jsut get it all off my chest without fear of reprisal. Sweet deal. 

Something good....I lost 11 pounds. And it wasn't really too hard. I don't look quite as good as Jennifer yet..... :)

No comments:

Post a Comment